Awards and Recognition Committee

Chairperson: Anita Sladek
Advisor: George Celis  
Members: Marilin Solomon (ex-officio); Ed Capangpangan (ex-officio); (Member-at-Large - Previous Award Recipient); (Member-at-Large); (Member-at-Large)

The Awards and Recognition Committee is comprised of a Chairperson appointed by the President, the President-Elect and the 1st Vice President who are ex-officio members and three (3) other members appointed by the Chairperson, one (1) of whom has been a previous outstanding engineer/scientist award recipient himself.  Among other responsibilities, this committee nominates for Board approval the Outstanding Engineer and/or Scientist Award and the Innovation Award candidates, according to the guidelines prepared by the Committee and approved by the Executive Board.  The choice of awardees for outstanding dedicated services, recognized at the end of each presidential term, shall be the exclusive prerogative of the Awarding President.

© 2011 Philippine Engineers and Scientists Organization

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management