Scholarship Committee

Chairperson: Tito Castro;
Advisor: Pete Reyes  
Members: Marilin Solomon (ex-officio), Ed Capangpangan (ex-officio), (Member-at-large), (Member-at-large), (Member-at-large)

The Scholarship Committee shall be responsible for the screening and selection of scholarship awardees subject to the provisions of Article III, Section 4 of the PESO Constitution and By-Laws, and the guidelines submitted by the Committee and approved by the Executive Board.  The Chairperson who is appointed by the President appoints three (3) members in addition to the President-Elect and the 1st Vice President who are ex-officio members of the Scholarship Committee.  The committee shall strive to maintain contact with both past and current PESO scholarship awardees and from time to time report on their whereabouts and activities.  If possible, the awardees should be encouraged to participate in PESO activities.

© 2011 Philippine Engineers and Scientists Organization

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management